Liebster Awards!

I was nominated for a Liebster Award by the fabulous writers over at The Mandala Writers Circle http://mandalawriterscircle.com/ You should definitely check them out!

**THIS IS A NO JUDGING AREA**

1- What’s your favorite book?

My favorite book is The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen. I’ve read it so many times and each time it just gets better and better. That’s my actual favorite book, but when I think people are going to judge me for saying that I’ll say The Catcher in the Rye cause I also love that book and it’s more acceptable.

2- What’s your favorite movie?

This is tricky cause I have a lot. Some of them are War Games, The Italian Job (newer one but the old one is still awesome), The Breakfast Club, and Cinema Paradiso.

3- Name two items on your bucket list.

Two items on my bucket list are to find my true love and to see my name in the closing credits of a movie or TV show.

4- If you could have chosen your own first name, what would it be?

I really like the name Dana but, I think I would change it to something that is longer and would require a nickname. I don’t know why but I’ve always wanted a name that could have a nickname. I know my family calls me Dex but no one else even knows about that nickname, so one that everyone would know me by would be cool. I have no idea what that name would be however. 

5- What song are you embarrassed to love?

My guilty pleasures are 2000s teen pop aka N*Sync, Justin Timberlake’s first solo CD, and any other boy band of the 90s/00s. 

6- What decade of the 20th century would you choose to be born in and why?

I would choose to be born in 1970 and so I was a teenager during the 1980s. You may think that’s really weird and specific but I’ve always loved the 80s and would love to actually experience it as a teenager. 

7 -What’s your favorite junk candy?

Definitely, without a doubt, Milk Duds. They are the best. They are perfect for a movie snack because they take a long time to chew and everything and so you aren’t done with them early on in the film and they are the perfect combination of chocolate and caramel. 

8- Road trip: Nice to Cinque Terre; Pacific Coast Highway; or Christ Church to Dunedin, NZ?

This is difficult because I’m absolutely in love with Cinque Terre and would go there in a heartbeat but I’ve always wanted to go to Australia and New Zealand. So I guess, I’d say the Christ Church to Dunedin, NZ trip. I love traveling and seeing new places and getting to cross them off my list! Can’t do that in a place I’ve already been. It also would be easy to travel to Australia after New Zealand which would be nice to cross off two new countries! 

9 -If you were forced to watch one reality show, would you choose Duck Dynasty, The Bachelor, or Survivor?

Is it bad that I already watch Duck Dynasty and Survivor without being forced to watch them. Probably, but I don’t really care. I would probably pick Survivor over Duck Dynasty though. 

10- Which is most scary to you: bugs, snakes, or heights?

So I put a lot of thought into this question and here is my final answer. I am not afraid of height per say, they kind of freak me out but I get over the fear pretty quickly and like to just annoy my sister who is super afraid of heights. But I absolutely hate both snakes and bugs. But, I’ve decided that I hate bugs more. For one, snakes are stuck on the ground, and you can pretty easily run away from them. Bugs, on the other hand, are flying everywhere and can easily fly in your face and catch up to you. Also, I don’t see many bad snakes where I live (or like any snakes at all) and so the fear is not as heightened as it could be. I suppose if I was somewhere with a lot of snakes, I would have to change my answer. But, bugs are more prevalent where I live and they are always there and they creep up on you cause they’re so small and like they could be on your ceiling or something. Ugh, I hate them so much! 

Thanks for the nomination! I don’t really know anyone on WordPress so if you are a blog with less than 200 followers let me know and I’ll nominate you!

As always check out my twitter account https://twitter.com/dextvtalk

-Dex

Leave a Reply

